Roster  |  Schedule  |  News  |  History
Ohio Diving's Srail Wins MAC Three-Meter Dive Title

Junior Morgan Srail set a school record with a 339.05 to capture the 2014 Mid-American Conference three-meter dive title on Saturday.

March 2, 2014

2014 MAC Championships Final Results

GENEVA, Ohio - Junior Morgan Srail (Avon Lake, Ohio) recorded a school-record score of 339.05 to capture the 2014 Mid-American Conference title in the three-meter dive on the final day of the league championships on Saturday (March 1) at the SPIRE Institute.

Srail garnered First Team All-MAC honors as she captured her first career conference crown. She became the first Bobcat to win the MAC three-meter dive title since Dayna Green achieved the feat in 1987.

Senior Kristin Capcik (Milwaukee, Wis.) posted a score of 323.05 to take fifth in the finals. Senior MaryRose Hillstrom (Dimondale, Mich.) finished sixth with a 293.75.

Tenth-year diving coach Russ Dekker earned MAC Diving Coach of the Year recognition for Ohio's success on the boards in 2013-14.

Sophomore Addison Ferguson (Westfield Center, Ohio), who repeated as MAC 100-yard backstroke champion and captured conference gold in the 100-yard butterfly on Friday (Feb. 28), also garnered First Team All-MAC recognition

Senior Laurin Williams (Shoreline, Wash.) earned Second Team All-MAC accolades after taking second in the 1650-yard freestyle by clocking a season-best 16:34.04.

Sophomore Haley Clark (College Station, Texas) also received Second Team All-MAC laurels. She took fifth in the 100-yard freestyle with a career-best 50.06. She qualified for the finals with a 50.71 to place sixth in the prelims.

Senior Rachel Stearns (Minnetonka, Minn.) took seventh in the 200-yard backstroke finals with a time of 2:00.52 after clocking a season-best 2:00.12 to finish seventh in the prelims.

Ohio placed sixth as a team with 362 points at the 2014 MAC Championships.

Postseason competition continues March 13-15 with the NCAA Zone Championships.