Roster  |  Schedule  |  News  |  History
D.J. Cooper Earns NABC District 14 First Team Honors

Cooper ranked seventh in the nation with 7.1 assists per game this season

March 26, 2013

NABC All-District Release

ATHENS, Ohio –
Ohio University senior guard D.J. Cooper (Chicago, Ill.) has been named to the NABC Division I District 14 First Team, the National Association of Basketball Coaches announced Tuesday.

Selected and voted on by member coaches of the NABC, these student-athletes represent the finest basketball players across America. The 242 student-athletes, from 24 districts, are eligible for the NABC Coaches’ Division I All-America teams.

After earning second team honors as a junior last season, Cooper is a part of the District 14 First Team for the first time in his career.

He is joined on the team by Javon McCrea (Buffalo), Zeke Marshall (Akron), Rian Pearson (Toledo) and Chris Evans (Kent State).

The honors continue to roll in for Cooper, who was named a Lou Henson All-American on Monday. The Chicago, Ill., native earned MAC Player of the Year accolades on March 11 and also was selected to the All-MAC First Team for the third-consecutive season.

For a complete summary of Cooper's outstanding senior season, please click here.


NABC Division I All-District 14 Teams

First Team
D.J. Cooper – Ohio University
Javon McCrea – Buffalo
Zeke Marshall – Akron
Rian Pearson – Toledo
Chris Evans – Kent State

Second Team
A’uston Calhoun – Bowling Green
Shayne Whittington – Western Michigan
Demetrius Treadwell – Akron
Alex Abreu – Akron
Kyle Randall – Central Michigan