OHIOBOBCATS.COM
Roster  |  Schedule  |  News  |  History
Men's Hoops League Schedule Released

OHIOBOBCATS.COM Jerome Tillman was a first-team All-MAC performer a year ago.
OHIOBOBCATS.COM
Jerome Tillman was a first-team All-MAC performer a year ago.
OHIOBOBCATS.COM

Aug. 23, 2007

2007-08 Schedule

ATHENS, Ohio - Recently set by the league, the Ohio men's basketball 2008 Mid-American Conference schedule has been released.

Following a non-conference schedule of at least 12 games, the Bobcats will commence with the league portion of their 2007-08 slate on Sat., Jan. 5 at Bowling Green. They'll then receive a mid-week bye before meeting long-time rival Miami in the first home league game of the season on Sat., Jan. 12 in the Convocation Center.

In addition to the league home-opener against the RedHawks, Ohio will also welcome Kent State (Sun., Jan. 20), Ball State (Sat., Jan. 26), Central Michigan (Tue., Jan. 29), Western Michigan (Sat., Feb. 9), Bowling Green (Tue., Feb. 19), Akron (Tue., March 4) and Buffalo (Sun., March 9) to The Convo.

The date of the Ball State contest falls on Ohio University's "Dads Weekend" while the Western Michigan game will take place during "Sibs Weekend."

Highlighting the Bobcats' road conference slate will be dates against 2006-07 MAC regular season champion Toledo (Wed., Feb. 13) and MAC Tournament champion Miami (Sat., March 1).

This is the second year of the 16-game MAC schedule. Ohio went 9-7 in league play a year ago and 19-11 overall.

Announced earlier, the Bobcats will open the season at home against New Mexico State on Sat., Nov. 9. The non-conference schedule is highlighted by a trip to Maryland, a neutral site contest against Kansas, and an invitation to the Rainbow Classic in Honolulu, Hawai'i.

The 2008 MAC Tournament will once again be held in Cleveland's Quicken Loans Arena. This year's event will take place March 12-15.