Roster  |  Schedule  |  News  |  History
Eleven Bobcats Named to MAC Academic Honor Roll

Eleven Bobcats Named to MAC Academic Honor Roll

Contact: Bob Lee


  • Ohio Academic Honor Roll List
  • Mid-American Conference Release

    CLEVELAND ? Ohio football players Richard Constantine, Michael Fox, Justin Halada, Kevin Kerr, Christopher Knaack, Joseph Mohler, Shawn Murphy, Joseph Sherrill, Dennis Thompson, Thomas Weilbacher, and David Zastudil were all named to the Mid-American Conference 2001 Academic Honor Roll last week. By maintaining at least a 3.25 GPA and participating in at least 50 percent of the team?s games, Constantine, Fox, Halada, Knaack, and Thompson were also named to the Academic All-MAC team.

    Fox (3.42 GPA, mathematics major), Knaack (3.52, electrical engineering), Murphy (3.20, business), and Zastudil (3.23, marketing) are all seniors with no eligibility remaining while Mohler (3.21, biology/pre-med), Sherrill (3.21, microbiology), and Weilbacher (3.18, health service administration) are seniors with one year of eligibility left. Kerr (3.12, electrical engineering) is a junior with one year of eligibility remaining and Constantine (3.29, biology/pre-dentistry) and Halada (3.39, business/pre-law) are juniors with two seasons of playing time left. Thompson (3.57, finance) is a sophomore with two years of eligibility remaining.

    The 11 football players were among 39 Ohio student-athletes who qualified for the MAC 2001 Academic Honor Roll in the fall.