Roster  |  Schedule  |  News  |  History
Ohio Football Honored by State Senate

Ohio tight end Jordan Thompson is pictured with President Pro Tempore Keith Faber of the 12th district on the Senate floor at the Ohio Statehouse at Capitol Square in Columbus, OH on Tuesday, January 24, 2011. (Joel Hawksley/Ohio University Athletic Department)

Jan. 27, 2012

Photo Gallery

COLUMBUS, Ohio - Ohio Senator Troy Balderson honored members from the Ohio University football team Tuesday afternoon at the Statehouse with A Resolution, congratulating the Bobcats' 24-23 victory over Utah State in the Famous Idaho Potato Bowl.

Junior cornerback Travis Carrie (Antioch, Calif.), junior defensive lineman Tremayne Scott (Ocala, Fla.), sophomore quarterback Tyler Tettleton (Norman, Okla.)junior tight end Jordan Thompson (Rockford, Ohio), head coach Frank Solich, athletic director Jim Schaus and President Roderick J. McDavis will be recognized by Senator Balderson.

Ohio posted a 24-23 victory over Utah State in Boise, Idaho on Dec. 17 to capture its first-ever bowl victory. The win handed the Bobcats their first-ever bowl victory and 10th win on the year - most wins since 1968. Ohio also won the Mid-American Conference East Division for the third time in six years.

The Bobcats finished the year by setting 47 school records and had the most wins among division I-A teams in the state of Ohio. Ohio also earned a league-best 11 spots on the All-MAC team.