OHIOBOBCATS.COM
Roster  |  Schedule  |  News  |  History
Spring Practice Report - Day Three

  • print
  • email
  • font +
  • font -
  • rss
OHIOBOBCATS.COM Gerald Moore
OHIOBOBCATS.COM
Gerald Moore
OHIOBOBCATS.COM

March 31, 2012

ATHENS, Ohio - The Ohio University football team returned to the practice field on Friday for its third practice of spring camp and its first in full pads.

In 2011, Ohio's rushing defense ranked near the top of the Mid-American Conference. Led by All-MAC linebacker Noah Keller, Ohio limited opponents to less than 100 yards rushing five times a year ago.

Despite the loss of Keller, Ohio returns still returns nine starters from last year's defensive unit.

Following day three action, linebackers coach Ron Collins, linebacker Keith Moore and Gerald Moore took time to chat with reporters about the Bobcat defense this spring.

Ohio Football Spring Practice Schedule
Tuesday, March 27
Wednesday, March 28
Friday, March 30 - 3:25 p.m.
Saturday, March 31 - 10:05 a.m.
Monday, April 2 - 3:25 p.m.
Wednesday, April 4 - 3:25 p.m.
Friday, April 6 - 3:30 p.m. (Scrimmage #1)
Monday, April 9 - 3:45 p.m.
Wednesday, April 11 - 3:45 p.m.
Friday, April 13 - 3:45 p.m.
Saturday, April 14 - 10:15 a.m. (Scrimmage #2)
Monday, April 16 - 3:25 p.m.
Wednesday, April 18 - 3:25 p.m.
Thursday, April 19 - 7:30 p.m.
Friday, April 20 - Alumni Golf Outing - 11 a.m.
Saturday, April 21 - Spring Game - 2 p.m.