OHIOBOBCATS.COM
Roster  |  Schedule  |  News  |  History
Spring Practice Report - Day Five

OHIOBOBCATS.COM Eric Herman is one of three starters, who return to the offensive line this spring.
OHIOBOBCATS.COM
Eric Herman is one of three starters, who return to the offensive line this spring.
OHIOBOBCATS.COM

April 5, 2012

ATHENS, Ohio - The Ohio University football team concluded its fifth day of spring practice on Monday and its third in full pads at Peden Stadium.

In 2011, Ohio averaged nearly 200 yards on the ground and surpassed over 200 yards rushing in nine games. The Bobcats also had for players rush for over 400 yards on the ground.

This season, three starters return from last year's unit that helped pave the way for Ohio's rushing attack.

Following practice ohiobobcats.com spoke with offensive lineman Eric Herman, Ryan McGrath and John Prior about how the has progressed this spring.

Ohio Football Spring Practice Schedule
Tuesday, March 27
Wednesday, March 28
Friday, March 30 - 3:25 p.m.
Saturday, March 31 - 10:05 a.m.
Monday, April 2 - 3:25 p.m.
Wednesday, April 4 - 3:25 p.m.
Friday, April 6 - 3:30 p.m. (Scrimmage #1)
Monday, April 9 - 3:45 p.m.
Wednesday, April 11 - 3:45 p.m.
Friday, April 13 - 3:45 p.m.
Saturday, April 14 - 10:15 a.m. (Scrimmage #2)
Monday, April 16 - 3:25 p.m.
Wednesday, April 18 - 3:25 p.m.
Thursday, April 19 - 7:30 p.m.
Friday, April 20 - Alumni Golf Outing - 11 a.m.
Saturday, April 21 - Spring Game - 2 p.m.