OHIOBOBCATS.COM
Roster  |  Schedule  |  News  |  History
Bobcat Football Reports to #OhioFBCamp14 on Sunday

OHIOBOBCATS.COM Devin Bass
OHIOBOBCATS.COM
Devin Bass
OHIOBOBCATS.COM
Aug. 1, 2014

ATHENS, Ohio - The Ohio University football team reports to preseason camp on Sunday in preparation for its 2014 season under the direction of 10th-year head coach Frank Solich. On Monday, the Bobcats will hold their first preseason practice of the year.

The `Cats will take part in 23 practices and two scrimmages throughout preseason camp in preparation for their 2014 season-opener at Kent State on Aug. 30 at 6 p.m. Each of Ohio's practices are open to the general public.

The Bobcats' first four days of practice will feature split squad sessions beginning at 8:40 a.m. and 3:15 p.m. On Friday, Aug. 8, Ohio will take part in its annual media day luncheon inside Peden Stadium beginning at 12:30 p.m.

Ohio's first scrimmage of fall camp will take place on Tuesday, Aug. 12. The second scrimmage will be held on Saturday, Aug. 16.

Fans can follow the Bobcats throughout preseason camp through the following Twitter handles: @OhioBobcats, @OhioFootball, @OhioBobcatOps, @OhioBobcatTV, @OhioBobcatRadio, @OhioBobcatsFBEQ, @Tom_Symonds and @Legarsky22. Fans can also join the conversation by using the hashtag #OhioFBCamp14 and can check out video interviews and photo galleries by checking out the official Ohio Football Facebook page.

Season tickets for Ohio Football can be purchased through the athletics ticket office by calling 800-575-CATS (2287).

Ohio Football Camp Schedule
Monday, Aug. 4
Practice 1: 8:40-10:15 a.m. (split squad)
Practice 1: 3:15-4:50 p.m. (split squad)

Tuesday, Aug. 5
Practice 2: 8:40-10:15 a.m. (split squad)
Practice 2: 3:15-4:50 a.m. (split squad)

Wednesday, Aug. 6
Practice 3: 8:40-10:15 a.m. (split squad)
Practice 3: 3:15-4:50 p.m. (split squad)

Thursday, Aug. 7
Practice 4: 8:40-10:15 a.m. (split squad)
Practice 4: 3:15-4:50 p.m. (split squad)

Friday, Aug. 8
Practice 5: 9:15-11:30 a.m.
Media Day: 12:30-2 p.m.
Team Photo Day: 3:45 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 9
Practice 6: 8-9:40 a.m.
Practice 7: 3:30-5:15 p.m.

Sunday, Aug. 10
Practice 8: 9:25-11:15 a.m.

Monday, Aug. 11
Practice 9: 8-9:30 a.m.
Practice 10: 3:25-5 p.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 12
Scrimmage 1: 1:25-3 p.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 13
Practice 11: 8-9:45 a.m.
Practice 12: 3:25-5 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 14
Practice 13: 9:15-11:10 a.m.

Friday, Aug. 15
Practice 14: 8-9:45 a.m.
Practice 15: 3:25-5 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 16
Scrimmage 2: 10-11:45 a.m.

Sunday, Aug. 17
Off

Monday, Aug. 18
Practice 16: 9:15-10:55 a.m.
Practice 17: 3:25-5 p.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 19
Practice 18: 9:15-11:05 a.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 20
Practice 19: 8-9:35 a.m.
Practice 20: 3:35-5:05 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 21
Practice 21: 8-9:50 a.m.

Friday, Aug. 22
Practice 22: 2:25-4:20 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 23
Practice 23: 9-10:55 a.m.

#BobcatNation