Roster  |  Schedule  |  News  |  History
Brackets Announced for MAC Wrestling Championships

Joel Greenlee

March 4, 2012

MAC Brackets Get Acrobat Reader | Live Streaming | Live Scoring

ATHENS, Ohio - The Brackets for the 2012 Mid-American Conference Wrestling Championships were announced today and four Ohio University individuals will receive first round byes as a result of the pairings.

Freshman Andrew Romanchik (Independence, Ohio), redshirt freshman Harrison Hightower (Strongsville, Ohio), senior Nick Purdue (Genoa, Ohio) and sophomore Jeremy Johnson (Broadview Heights, Ohio) all earned the first round bye.

Competition for the MAC Championships will begin tomorrow morning at 10 a.m. at the Convocation Center.

Admission is $10 for adults and $5 for youth (18 and under), while admission for college students of participating institutions is FREE with a valid student ID. Parking during the championships will be FREE of charge.

First Round Matchups
125: Gabe Ramos (Ohio) vs. Jared Germaine (Eastern Michigan)
133: Andrew Hammer (Ohio) vs. Robert Jillard (Northern Illinois)
141: Darrin Boing (Ohio) vs. Scott Mattingly (Central Michigan)
149: Andrew Romanchik (Ohio) - BYE
157: Harrison Hightower (Ohio) - BYE
165: Miles Chapman (Ohio) - Mike Ottinger (Central Michigan)
174: Nick Purdue (Ohio) - BYE
184: Ryan Garringer (Ohio) vs. Michael Curby (Eastern Michigan)
197: Kyle Sanders (Ohio) vs. Keith Witt (Kent State)
285: Jeremy Johnson (Ohio) - BYE