$restriction.code /sports/mbkb/2018-19/releases/20190109ezm3l3

Tonight’s Saul Phillips Show Moved to the Convocation Center

Tonight’s Saul Phillips Show Moved to the Convocation Center

FOLLOW OHIO MEN'S BASKETBALL: Facebook | Twitter 

ATHENS, Ohio -- The Saul Phillips Show is back on the Ohio IMG Sports Network on Wednesday (Jan. 9) night. Due to renovations at Broney's Alumni Grill in uptown Athens, tonight's show will take place inside the Convocation Center from 6-7 p.m. and will serve as a lead-in to tonight's Ohio Women's basketball team's Mid-American Conference matchup against Central Michigan.   

The fifth-year Ohio men's basketball head coach joins the 11th year "Voice of the Bobcats," Russ Eisenstein, for the hour show from 6-7 p.m. Admission is free for fans for the show and the game, as the undefeated Bobcats (12-0, 1-0 MAC) take on the Chippewas (10-3, 1-0 MAC), who advanced to last year's Sweet Sixteen. 

Each week, a player guest will make an appearance. This week's player guest will be redshirt junior guard James Gollon (Stevens Point, Wis.).

For fans living outside of the radio network coverage area, the show is available via the Stretch Internet link through OhioBobcats.comTunein.com/OhioBobcats and the Tunein app.

The Bobcats (8-6) return to action on Saturday, Jan. 12 when the Bobcats take on Ball State inside Worthen Arena. Ohio will then return to Athens for more MAC play on Tuesday, Jan. 15, when the Bobcats host Kent State (12-3, 1-1 MAC). Tip-off is set for 7 p.m. inside the Convocation Center. 

Remaining Show Dates
Wednesday, January 9
Wednesday, January 16
Wednesday, January 23
Wednesday, January 30
Wednesday, February 6
Wednesday, February 13
Wednesday, February 20
Wednesday, February 27
Wednesday, March 6

Show Stations
Athens, WXTQ, 105.5 FM
Columbus, WYTS, 1230 AM
McConnelsville, WJAW, 100.9 FM
Wellston, WYPC, 1330 AM

#BleedGreen

50 Years Of Memories
February 1, 2019 50 Years Of Memories