Social Tabs

RESULTS & UPCOMING EVENTS

No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sun Feb 24
Cancelled
vs. Creighton
@ Chattanooga, Tenn. Chattanooga Frost Classic
Sun Feb 24
Final
vs. Southern Ill. L, 2-1
@ Carbondale, Ill.
Wed Feb 27
Final - 5 innings
at Marshall L, 8-0
Huntington, W.V.
Fri Mar 01
Final
vs. Charleston So. W, 8-5
@ Durham, NC Duke/N.C. State Invitational
Fri Mar 01
Final
vs. Mississippi St. W, 5-4
@ Durham, N.C. Duke/N.C. State Invitational
Sat Mar 02
Final
vs. Campbell W, 9-6
@ Raleigh, N.C Duke/N.C. State Invitational
Sat Mar 02
Final - 8 innings
vs. Charleston So. W, 4-3
@ Raleigh, N.C. Duke/ N.C. State Invitational
Sun Mar 03
Final
vs. Duke L, 2-1
@ Durham, N.C. (Duke) Duke/ N.C. State Invitational | ESPN3
Fri Mar 08
Final
vs. Brigham Young L, 3-2
@ Los Angeles, Calif. UCLA/Long Beach St. Invite
Fri Mar 08
Final
vs. Robert Morris W, 8-1
@ Los Angeles, Calif. UCLA/Long Beach St. Invite
Sat Mar 09
Final
vs. San Diego St. W, 5-1
@ Long Beach, Calif. UCLA/Long Beach St. Invite
Sat Mar 09
Final
at Long Beach St. W, 5-1
UCLA/Long Beach St. Invite
Sun Mar 10
Final
vs. Liberty W, 1-0
@ Long Beach, Calif. UCLA/Long Beach St. Invite
Fri Mar 15
Final
vs. St. Francis (Pa.) L, 19-18
@ Bloomington, Ind. Hoosier Classic
Fri Mar 15
Final
vs. Indiana W, 4-1
@ Bloomington, Ind. Hoosier Classic
Sat Mar 16
Final - 5 innings
vs. St. Francis (Pa.) W, 17-6
@ Bloomington, Ind. Hoosier Classic
Sun Mar 17
Final
vs. Indiana L, 6-4
@ Bloomington, Ind. Hoosier Classic
Tue Mar 19
Final - 10 innings
at Pittsburgh W, 11-9
Pittsburgh, Pa.
Fri Mar 22
Final
vs. Bowling Green W, 7-2
Athens, Ohio
Sat Mar 23
Final - 8 innings
vs. Bowling Green W, 8-7
Athens, Ohio
Sat Mar 23
Final
vs. Bowling Green W, 15-10
Tue Mar 26
Final
vs. Northern Ky. W, 3-1
Athens, Ohio
Fri Mar 29
Final - 5 innings
vs. Northern Ill. W, 11-3
Athens, Ohio
Fri Mar 29
Final
vs. Northern Ill. L, 5-4
Athens, Ohio
Sat Mar 30
Final
vs. Northern Ill. W, 8-4
Athens, Ohio
Tue Apr 02
Final
at Kent St. L, 2-1
Kent, Ohio
Tue Apr 02
Final - 5 innings
at Kent St. W, 10-2
Kent, Ohio
Fri Apr 05
Final
at Central Mich. L, 7-3
Mt. Pleasant, Mich.
Sat Apr 06
Final
at Central Mich. L, 6-3
Mt. Pleasant, Mich.
Sat Apr 06
Final
at Central Mich. L, 7-4
Mt. Pleasant, Mich.
Wed Apr 10
Final
vs. Kent St. L, 1-0
Athens, Ohio
Fri Apr 12
Final
at Akron W, 9-4
Akron, Ohio
Sat Apr 13
Final - 5 innings
at Akron W, 9-1
Akron, Ohio
Sat Apr 13
Final - 6 innings
at Akron W, 13-5
Akron, Ohio
Tue Apr 16
Final
at Ohio St. L, 4-3
Columbus, Ohio
Sat Apr 27
Final
vs. Miami (Ohio) L, 9-0
Sat Apr 27
Final
vs. Miami (Ohio) L, 6-1
Sun Apr 28
Cancelled
vs. Miami (Ohio)
Fri May 03
Final
at Buffalo W, 2-0
D'Youville College
Sat May 04
Final
at Buffalo W, 3-1
D'Youville College
Sat May 04
Final
at Buffalo W, 4-0
D'Youville College
Wed May 08
Final - 8 innings
vs. Ball St. W, 3-2
@ Akron, Ohio MAC Tournament
Thu May 09
Final
vs. Toledo W, 7-1
@ Akron, Ohio MAC Tournament
Fri May 10
Final
vs. Miami (Ohio) W, 7-3
@ Akron, Ohio MAC Tournament
Sat May 11
Final
vs. Toledo L, 6-5
@ Akron, Ohio MAC Championship Game
Sat May 11
Final
vs. Toledo L, 9-2
@ Akron, Ohio MAC Championship Game
View Full Schedule

More Headlines

Geno, Yun and Day Earn NFCA All-Mideast Region Honors

Softball

Three members of the Ohio softball team were named to the National Fastpitch Coaches Association All-Mideast Region teams, the NFCA announced today (May 16). Senior Morgan Geno and sophomore Katie Yun were named All-Mideast Region First Team, while senior Alex Day was named to the All-Mideast Region Second Team. All three Bobcats will now be submitted into the pool for All-American consideration. 

Ohio Softball's Season Falls Short of Back-to-Back MAC Titles

Softball

Despite a 5-0 lead in game one, the No. 3 Ohio softball team (34-21) was unable to overcome three errors late in the first game and five errors in game two, falling to No. 7 Toledo (29-26), 6-5 in game one and 9-2 in game two in the 2019 Mid-American Conference Tournament Saturday afternoon (May 11), inside Firestone Stadium.  After the game, Freshman Charlee Pond and senior Alex Day were named to the 2019 MAC All-Tournament Team. 

Pond’s Grand Slam Leads No. 3 Ohio Softball Past No. 1 Miami to Advance to MAC Championship Game

Softball

Highlighted by a seventh-inning grand slam by freshman Charlee Pond, the No. 3 Ohio softball team (34-19) came from behind to defeat the top-seeded Miami (35-14), 7-3, Friday evening at the Mid-American Conference Tournament Semifinals inside Firestone Stadium. The victory advanced the Bobcats to the MAC Championship series to the fourth-straight year. Ohio will play for their second-straight MAC title on Saturday, May 11 at 1 p.m. 

Load More
PHOTO GALLERIES

Banners