OHIOBOBCATS.COM
Roster  |  Schedule  |  News  |  History
Women's Basketball Announces Television Game

  • print
  • email
  • font +
  • font -
  • rss
OHIOBOBCATS.COM First-year head coach Bob Boldon
OHIOBOBCATS.COM
First-year head coach Bob Boldon
OHIOBOBCATS.COM

Oct. 15, 2013

ATHENS, Ohio - The Ohio University women's basketball team will play a televised game on the Time Warner Cable Sports Network in 2014 as part of the Mid-American Conference's Basketball Regional TV Package, the conference announced Tuesday.

Ohio will host Eastern Michigan on Feb. 9 at the Convocation Center in its televised matchup. The opening tip is scheduled for 2 p.m.

The MAC will televise 16 women's basketball regular season games as well as the 2014 MAC Tournament semifinals and championship game as part of the package. All games will be produced in high definition, distributed by TWC in Ohio and New York, and offered to ESPN for inclusion on ESPN3, Watch ESPN and ESPN Full Court.

The Bobcats and first-year head coach Bob Boldon open the year at home on Nov. 10 as the Green and White welcomes Xavier to the Convocation Center.

Ohio opens MAC play on Jan. 4 as they travel to Northern Illinois. Ohio's league home-opener will place the Bobcats against Miami on Jan. 9.

2013-14 Mid-American Conference Women's Basketball Televised Games:

Saturday, Jan. 4: Toledo at Central Michigan, 12 p.m. ET

Thursday, Jan. 9: Central Michigan at Akron, 7 p.m. ET

Sunday, Jan. 12: Central Michigan at Buffalo, 2 p.m. ET

Wednesday, Jan. 15: Bowling Green at Ball State, 6 p.m. ET

Saturday, Jan. 18: Bowling Green at Central Michigan ,1 2 p.m. ET

Thursday, Jan. 23: Ball State at Toledo, 6 p.m. ET

Sunday, Jan. 26: Northern Illinois at Bowling Green, 2 p.m. ET

Thursday, Jan. 30: Miami at Buffalo, 7 p.m. ET

Sunday, Feb. 2: Bowling Green at Toledo, 12 p.m. ET

Thursday, Feb. 6: Kent State at Eastern Michigan, 7 p.m. ET

Sunday, Feb. 9: Eastern Michigan at Ohio, 2 p.m. ET

Saturday, Feb. 15: Akron at Ball State, 12 p.m. ET

Sunday, Feb. 23: Western Michigan at Toledo, 2 p.m. ET

Thursday, Feb. 27: Ball State at Central Michigan, 7 p.m. ET

Sunday, March 2: Central Michigan at Toledo, 2 p.m. ET

Wednesday, March 5: Akron at Buffalo, 7 p.m. ET

Friday, March 14: MAC Tournament Semifinals - 12 p.m. ET & 2:30 pm ET

Saturday, March 15: MAC Tournament Championship Game - TBD