OHIOBOBCATS.COM
Roster  |  Schedule  |  News  |  History
@OhioWSoccer Announces 2016 Fall Schedule

Head coach Aaron Rodgers
May 5, 2016

Full 2016 Schedule

ATHENS, Ohio – Eleven home matches, including five nonconference home contests, and a home matchup with Marshall, highlight the 2016 Ohio women’s soccer schedule, head coach Aaron Rodgers announced today.


The Bobcats will play nine nonconference games – including five home matches. Ohio’s 11-game Mid-American Conference schedule will include six home dates, including three-straight to close out the regular season.

The Bobcats will open up the season with two exhibition games. On Monday, Aug. 8, Ohio will host Northern Kentucky at 1 p.m. at Chessa Field. Ohio will return to action with its final exhibition game on Friday, Aug. 12 when they travel to Valparaiso for a noon kick off.

Ohio will open the regular season a week later on Friday, Aug. 9 when they head to Butler for a 7 p.m. tilt with the Bulldogs.

The Bobcats will open the home portion of its schedule for back-to-back home games starting on Sunday, Aug. 21 when the Bobcats host Dayton at 3 p.m. A week later, Ohio will host High Point for a 1 p.m. start at Chessa Field.

Ohio returns to the road for a short trip on Friday, Sept. 2 when they take on Cleveland State at 7 p.m.

Ohio Returns to action for another installment of the ‘Battle for the Bell’ on Friday, Sept. 9 when Ohio hosts Marshall at 4 p.m. in Athens.

Ohio will then head to Pittsburgh, Pa. to take on Robert Morris on Sunday, Sept. 11 at 1 p.m. The Bobcats will then wrap up its nonconference schedule on Friday, Sept. 16 when they play host to Xavier at 4 p.m. at Chessa Field.

The Bobcats open MAC play with back-to-back road games starting on Friday, Sept. 23 when the Bobcats head to Bowling Green for a battle with the Falcons at 7 p.m. Ohio will then head to Toledo to take on the Rockets on Sunday, Sept. 25 at 1 p.m.

Ohio will play its first home MAC game o the season on Friday, Sept. 30 when the Bobcats host defending MAC Champion, Western Michigan at 4 p.m. at Chessa Field. Ohio will conclude the weekend on Sunday, Oct. 4 when they take on Northern Illinois in Athens at 1 p.m.

The Bobcats will head north on Thursday, Oct. 6 when they face MAC East foe Buffalo at 7 p.m. and then return to Athens on Sunday, Oct. 9 to take on the Zips of Akron. That game is slated to start at 1 p.m.

Ohio returns to the road again on Friday, Oct. 14 and Sunday, Oct. 16 when the Bobcats take on Eastern Michigan at 4 p.m. on Friday and then battle Central Michigan on Sunday at 1 p.m.

The Bobcats will then conclude the regular season with three-straight home contests starting on Thursday, Oct. 20 when Ohio hosts MAC West opponent Ball State at 3 p.m. The Bobcats return to the pitch on Sunday, Oct. 23 for the ‘Battle of the Bricks’ when Miami comes to town. That game is set to begin at 1 p.m.

Ohio will wrap up the regular season on Thursday, Oct. 27 when the Bobcats host Kent State at 3 p.m. at Chessa Field.

The Mid-American Conference Tournament will begin Sunday, Oct. 30 at campus sites. The semifinals will take place on Friday Nov. 4 and conclude with the championship game on Sunday, Nov. 6.

The 2016 NCAA Division I Tournament will begin on Friday, Nov. 11.

#BleedGreen