Roster  |  Schedule  |  News  |  History
Ohio Soccer's Milesky Named to MAC All-Freshman Team

Ohio forward Alexis Milesky was named to the 2013 MAC All-Freshman Team on Friday.

Nov. 8, 2013

CLEVELAND - Ohio University women's soccer forward Alexis Milesky (Plain City, Ohio) has been named to the 2013 Mid-American Conference All-Freshman Team, as announced by the league office on Friday.

Milesky is the ninth student-athlete to be selected to the squad in the 17-year history of the Ohio women's soccer program and the first since senior goalkeeper Mattie Liston (Lakewood, Ohio) earned a spot in 2010.

Milesky made an immediate impact in her rookie campaign with the Bobcats, starting all 20 matches and tying for the team lead in points (11) and goals (4) while tying for third on the team in assists (3). Two of Milesky's three assists came during conference play. Her 32 shots ranked second on the squad, with 13 of them coming on goal. Her first-half goal on Oct. 4 at Miami helped the Bobcats secure a 1-1 tie in Oxford.

Milesky's contributions helped Ohio clinch a spot in the 2013 MAC Tournament, secure the program's first non-losing regular season since 2009 and post five road victories - the most wins away from home for the Bobcats since 2004.

2013 Mid-American Conference Women's Soccer Award Winners

All-MAC First Team
Cara Cutaia, Senior, EMU
Katy Dolesh, Senior, Miami
Kayla Zakrzewski, Senior, Miami
Rachel MacLeod, Senior, Toledo
Angela Vultaggio, Junior, EMU
Jessacca Gironda, Senior, Kent State
Emily Dzik, Junior, EMU
Morgan Mah, Senior, Kent State
Estee Outcalt, Senior, CMU
Michelle Watson, Senior, WMU
Stephanie Clarke, Senior, EMU

All-MAC Second Team
Kyle Nylen, Sophomore, WMU
Emily Cooksey, Junior, CMU
Madison Oyer, Sophomore, Ball State
Kelsey Dinges, Junior, Miami
Lani Smith, Junior, Akron
Rachel Chaney, Junior, WMU
Aubrey Sudomier, Junior, WMU
Courtney Zanotti, Junior, Miami
Marissa Kozikowski, Junior, EMU
Lauren Fearday, Senior, WMU
Lindsey Lee, Sophomore, WMU
Grace Labrecque, Senior, CMU

MAC All-Freshman Team
Madison Hirsch, EMU
Kaylin Hoomaian, CMU
Megan Ross, WMU
Alexis Milesky, Ohio
Jenna Hellstrom, Kent State
Brittany Maisano, Kent State
Rachel Marble, Miami
Samantha Maher, CMU
Leah Mattingly, Ball State
Alex Elias, Northern Illinois
Abbie Lawson, Kent State
Paige Amodio, BGSU

Freshman of the Year: Jenna Hellstrom, Kent State
Offensive Player of the Year: Angela Vultaggio, Junior, EMU
Co-Defensive Players of the Year: Emily Dzik, Junior, EMU; Morgan Mah, Kent State
Coach of the Year: Scott Hall, Eastern Michigan