$restriction.code /sports/fh/spec-rel/101316aaa.html

Getting To Know The @OhioFieldHockey Team: Hannah Kingsbury

Getting To Know The @OhioFieldHockey Team: Hannah Kingsbury
Oct. 13, 2016

“Getting To Know The @OhioFieldHockey Team” is a series where each player is asked 10 questions about themselves. The questions range from personal interests to background information about each player. Today's featured player is senior Hannah Kingsbury is senior Hannah Kingsbury (Louisville, Ky.).

Where are you from? How big is field hockey in your hometown?
I am from Louisville, Kentucky. Field hockey wasn’t big growing up. I actually got a flyer from YMCA to get involved with it, but it definitely grew as I grew up. As I was going through middle school and high school and everything like that the sport was expanding and becoming a lot more involved in the community. So that was kind of cool because it grew up as I grew up in Louisville.

What is your favorite thing about Athens?
Hmm, that’s hard. I think it’s just really pretty. Especially now in fall time with the leaves changing, but it has a really good sense of community and welcoming. Once you’re here it’s like you belong.

What is the best part about being a member of the Bobcats?
Definitely how close we are. I think compared to a lot of women’s teams or teams in general that I have been on in the past we don’t really develop friendships like I have developed here. They’re girls that I know that I will stay in contact with and hangout with once I leave Ohio. So it is really cool to be a part of something that is more than a field hockey team.

What is your hidden talent?
I am really good at using my toes. I can write with my toes and pinch people with toes. It’s really weird, but they are like other hands. It may seem really weird, but that’s my talent.

What is your favorite type of music?
Definitely EDM (electronic dance music) type music. I have really gotten into that the last couple of years. Just up beat poppy, electrical type stuff.

What artist or type of music do you listen to get pumped up for a match?
Mine changes every week. I am always finding new music. I am not like one of those people who is superstitious and like I have to listen to this song, but I really like old throwbacks like “Ain’t No Mountain High Enough” and stuff like that, that you can sing along too.

What is your favorite food?
Anything fried. Growing up in Louisville and being from a Southern family everything is fried. If you deep fry I’ll eat it.

What is your favorite sport other than field hockey?
I really like going to baseball games. I won’t watch them on TV, but I really like the atmosphere and being at a baseball game.

Do you have a hobby?
I consume a lot of television, but I also like reading books that are corresponding to television. I like to read things and then once they’ve been made into movies or shows I like to watch them.

What is your major? What do you plan to do after college?
My major is screenwriting and producing. I have a business minor as well. I really want to go into digital media production. Whether that’s for a company, for an ad agency, for some type of production, agency, but I just want to be behind the scenes and stuff like that.

#BleedGreen
@OhioFieldHockey Edges Towson
September 11, 2016 @OhioFieldHockey Edges Towson