$restriction.code /sports/wsoc/2016-17/releases/20170608mo09he

@OhioWSoccer Announces 2017 Schedule

@OhioWSoccer Announces 2017 Schedule

ATHENS, Ohio - Highlighted by nine home events, including a nonconference matchup with SEC opponent Kentucky, the Ohio Women's Soccer team has released its 2017 fall schedule, head coach Aaron Rodgers announced today.

The Bobcats will play eight nonconference games with four of them at Chessa Field, and 11 Mid-American Conference games, with five of them in Athens.

The Bobcats will hit the road for one exhibition game during the 2017 season when they take on Northern Kentucky on Aug. 11 at 7 p.m.

The Bobcats will begin the regular season at home when they take on Robert Morris on Friday, Aug. 18 at 4 p.m. at Chessa Field. They return to Chessa that Sunday, Aug. 20 when they host Butler for a 4 p.m. match.

Ohio will then head to High Point, N.C. on Friday, Aug. 25 to face off with High Point. That match is set to begin at 7 p.m.

The Bobcats will then return home for a matchup with Cleveland State on Sunday, Aug. 27 at 1 p.m. at Chessa Field.

Ohio will return to the road for two straight games beginning Sunday, Sept. 3 at 1 p.m. when they head to Cincinnati, Ohio to take on Xavier. The Bobcats will then head south to Huntington, W. Va. for a matchup with foe Marshall on Friday, Sept. 8 at 7 p.m.

The Bobcats will then return to Athens to host SEC opponent Kentucky on Sunday, Sept. 10 at 1 p.m. Ohio will then conclude the nonconference part of their schedule on Friday, Sept. 15 when they head to Dayton to take on the Flyers at 7:30 p.m.

Ohio will open MAC play on Friday, Sept. 22 for the first of two-straight home games when they host Eastern Michigan at 4 p.m. The Bobcats will return to action on Sunday, Sept. 24 to face off with MAC West opponent Central Michigan. Game time is set for 1 p.m. at Chessa Field.

The Bobcats will then head to Muncie, Ind. on Friday, Sept. 29 to face off with Ball State at 4 p.m., before heading to Oxford, Ohio on Sunday, Oct. 1 to open the month of October against MAC East foe Miami. Game time is set for 1 p.m.

The Bobcats will return to Athens for a brief one-game stint on Thursday, Oct. 5 when they host Buffalo at 4 p.m.

Ohio will then open a three-game road trip on Sunday, Oct. 8 at Akron at 1 p.m. The Bobcats will then head to Kalamazoo, Mich. to take on Western Michigan on Friday, Oct. 13 at 4 p.m. The Bobcats will close out the road trip on Sunday, Oct. 15 against Northern Illinois at 1 p.m.

The Bobcats return to Chessa Field on Thursday, Oct. 9 to take on MAC East opponent Bowling Green at 3 p.m., with the weekend action concluding on Sunday, Oct. 22 against Toledo at 1 p.m.

Ohio will then hit the road to Kent, Ohio for the final game of the regular season on Thursday, Oct. 26 to take on reigning MAC Champion Kent State. Game time is set for 3 p.m.

The MAC Tournament is set to begin Sunday, Oct. 29 with the quarterfinal matchups. The tournament semifinals will take place on Friday, Nov. 3, with the finals scheduled for Sunday, Nov. 5. All MAC Tournament locations will be campus sites.

The 2017 NCAA Division I Tournament is set to begin Friday, Nov. 10.

For more information regarding Ohio Women's Soccer during the offseason, stay tuned to OhioBobcats.com or on Twitter at @OhioWSoccer.

#BleedGreen